The history of Yıldız Park, located in Beşiktaş between Yıldız Saray and Çırağan Caddesi, goes back to the 1600’s. At that time, the land belonged to a family and was known as the Kazancıoğlu Garden. It was purchased by the Ottoman Sultan, Murat IV, and given to his daughter Kaya Sultan as a present. Originally it was used as the back garden for Çırağan Palace. It was incorporated into the grounds of Yıldız Palace after 1877 and came to be known as Yıldız Park.
Two pavilions (köşk) are located on the park’s grounds, the Malta and Çadır Köşks. These unique structures as well as the history of the park make it one of the most popular parks for Turks and visitors alike. Both cafes and restaurants can be found inside the park, making it an ideal place to go for a long walk or spend a relaxing afternoon.